Loudoun Democrats Celebrate Most Successful Gala in History

Contact: Lissa Savaglio, chair@loudoundemocrats.org, LOUDOUN COUNTY, VA

Jennifer McClellan, Sam Rasoul, Mark Herring win Straw Poll

LOUDOUN COUNTY, VA – The Loudoun County Democratic Committee (LCDC) held its 2021 Gala & Straw Poll, raising over $24,000 and supporting four local businesses through virtual artisan tastings. Over 120 Democrats purchased tickets for the event, representing all parts of Loudoun in support of LCDC in this pivotal election year. All guests were invited to participate in LCDC’s Straw Poll for the June 2021 primaries. The results are below:


Jennifer L. McClellan | 46.15%

Terry R. McAuliffe | 32.31%

Jennifer D. Carroll Foy | 20%

Lee J. Carter | 1.54%

Justin E. Fairfax | 0%

Lieutenant Governor

S. “Sam” Rasoul | 30.77%

Andria P. McClellan | 23.08%

Hala S. Ayala | 21.54%

Sean A. Perryman | 20.00%

Mark H. Levine | 4.63%

Xavier JaMar Warren | 0%

Attorney General

Mark R. Herring 81.54%

Jerrauld C. “Jay” Jones | 18.46%

House of Delegates 86th District

Ibraheem S. Samirah | 70.77%

Irene Shin 29.23%

House of Delegates 34th District

Kathleen J. Murphy | 80%

Jennifer M. Adeli | 20%

The Gala was sponsored by Congresswoman Jennifer Wexton, Candidate Paul Siker, Commonwealth’s Attorney Buta Biberaj, Del. Kathleen Murphy, Sen. Jennifer McClellan, Sen. John Bell, Sen. Barbara Favola, Sen. Jennifer Boysko, Del. Ibraheem Samirah, Del. David Reid, Del. Wendy Gooditis, Del. Suhas Subramanyam, Del. Karrie Delaney, Chair Phyllis Randall, Sup. Juli Briskman, Sup. Mike Turner, Sup. Sylvia Glass, Sup. Koran Saines, Sup. Kristen Umstattd, Avram Fechter, and David Bauer. 

Artisan tastings were provided by Stone Tower Winery, Catoctin Creek Distillery, the Cornichon, and Ideas to Reality.