Loudoun Democrats Applaud School Board Members for Passing Pride Month Resolution

CONTACT: Lissa Savaglio, chair@loudoundemocrats.org

LOUDOUN COUNTY, VA – The Loudoun County Democratic Committee (LCDC) applauds the passage of a resolution by the Loudoun County School Board (LCSB) recognizing June as LGBTQ+ Pride Month. We thank our Democratic LCSB members that voted for the resolution: Chair Brenda Sheridan, Vice-Chair Atoosa Reaser, and members Ian Serotkin and Leslee King. In supporting the motion, these School Board members have made it clear that they are committed to standing with LGBTQ+ students and staff across Loudoun County. 

The LCDC is committed to promoting equality and recognizes the unique challenges our LGBTQ+ community faces in our schools and across the county. Observing the celebration of Pride Month is just one of the many tangible ways that legislative bodies can support our LGBTQ+ community.