Background: On Tuesday, January 8th Jennifer Boysko won the special election for VA Senate District 33. She will be vacating her seat in the House of Delegates. There is a very short time frame in which to nominate a candidate before a potential special election in the 86th House District.

The 86th District Legislative Nominating Committee has scheduled a Caucus for January 12th to nominate our candidate.
Caucus Date: Saturday, January 12, 2019
Time: vote any time between 10:00am to 4:00pm
Locations: 86th District voters may cast a ballot at either one of these two locations:
  • Franklin Middle School, 3300 Lees Corner Road, Chantilly, VA  20151 (map)
  • Dranesville Elementary School, 1515 Powells Tavern Pl, Herndon, VA  20170 (map)

Who can vote: Any registered voter in the 86th House of Delegates District who considers themselves a Democrat.
Click here to look up your voter record and see if you are in the 86th House of Delegates District
Click here for a map of the 86th District (courtesy of


The following candidates are seeking the Democratic nomination in the 86th House of Delegates District:

Kofi Annan
Mike O’Reilly
Ibraheem Samirah
Chad Thompson

Please see the following documents for more information:

HD86 2019 Call to Caucus
HD86 2019 Detailed Rules and Processes